Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      David Read
      Keymaster
        @david

Please add any comments about the first unit, particularly in the following areas:

1. Navigation and design: how easy was it to navigate the course and content?
        2. Content: how useful is the content to your teaching/working situation?
        3. Timing: was it possible to work through all the content in the estimated 4-5 hours?
        4. Difficulty: was the material suitably scaffolded or did you feel it was too challenging?
        Sue Everest
        Participant
          @sue

1. Navigation and design: very easy to find my way

2. Content: I hope it will all be useful, but it also depends on how flexible my employers allow me to be

3. Timing: I’m still playing catch up at the moment, but I think it’s ok

4. Difficulty: I’ve never used google slides before, so found it rather time-consuming. Should be a good learning curve though. Enjoyed using the ‘notes’ facility, all new to me. Is there a way of having this open in the same window and not blocking what’s on the page?

Jonathan Rowland
          Participant
            @jjdr

Navigation and design: Navigating the course and content has been straightforward and ‘user-friendly’ so far.
            Content: Directly relevant to my current situation, mainly adapting materials created by others to an online classroom.
            Timing: I’m sure it is possible .. though I am lagging behind already.
            Difficulty: Was the material suitably scaffolded or did you feel it was too challenging? – Seems about right.

Zsofia Tarjani
            Participant
              @zsofit

Navigation and design: very straightforward content and platform
              Content: it will be very useful for sure
              Timing: lagging behind as usual but I’ll get there :)
              Difficulty: not too challenging so far but there are loads of new concepts to put into practice or rather bear in mind when I plan materials